InterLinc Home Page
LPD Home

Lincoln Police Department
Lincoln, Nebraska

Community Police Teams


Primary police services in Lincoln are delivered by over 200 officers assigned to five geographical teams. These Teams are commanded by a police captain, and staffed by a group of officers, sergeants, and civilian public service officers. Each team has one or more small substations, with the Center Team operating out of a full-service Team Station at 27th and Holdrege Street and the Northeast Team operating out of their team station at 48th and Huntington. Each Team captain has a citizen advisory council to facilitate communication between the Team members and the community, and to assist the Team in its decision-making, such as establishing priorities and devising strategies.

Northwest Team Northeast Team Southwest Team Southeast Team Center Team Map
  • Headquarters
    • 575 S. 10th St
  • Center
    • LPD Center Team Station
      1501 N. 27th Street
  • Northwest
    • Highlands
      5435 NW 1st Street
    • Schoo Middle School
      700 Penrose Drive
  • Northeast
    • Northeast Team Station
      4843 Huntington Avenue
  • Southwest
    • F Street Community Center
      1225 F Street
    • Bess Dodson Walt Library
      6701 S. 14th Street
    • Bryan West Campus
      2300 S. 16th Street
  • Southeast
    • Capital Humane Society
      70th & Hwy 2
    • Bryan Community
      300 S. 48th Street
    • Union College