InterLinc Home Page
City of Lincoln
City of Lincoln
Mayor's Office

2019 Media Releases

July 5, 2019
Media Contact:
Jon Taylor, City Communications, 402-441-7547

Mayor Announces Advisory Transportation Committee Members

Mayor Leirion Gaylor Baird today announced the roster for the Advisory Committee on Transportation (ACT). The 14-member group will advise the Lincoln Transportation and Utilities Department (LTU) regarding street repairs funded by the quarter-cent sales tax approved by Lincoln voters in April. More than $70 million is expected to be generated over six years.

"I thank the ACT members for their willingness to help guide our efforts as we improve our city's streets. I look forward to working with them on this top priority in the coming months," said Mayor Gaylor Baird.

The committee was created to ensure that revenues are spent fairly, efficiently, and effectively in all quadrants of the city. The ACT represents geographic parity and provides a diversity of perspectives for this initiative. Members have been asked to serve a two-year term and are eligible for reappointment.

The advisory committee will meet monthly beginning this summer. LTU will seek public input on street projects through open houses in each quadrant of the city and an online town hall meeting. A schedule of events will be announced.

Committee members include co-chairs Shannon Harner and Mike Dekalb; neighborhood quadrant residents Ken Cooper (NE), Megan Stock (SE), Genelle Moore (SW), and Brett Ebert (NW); at-large community residents Russell Miller, Pablo Cervantes, and Amy Eidenmiller; growth and development representatives Don Linscott, Rick Krueger, and Todd Wiltgen; transportation advocate Barb Fraser; and engineering industry representative Jeanne McClure.

The street repair initiative goes into effect October 1, and projects using those funds are expected to begin in spring 2020. Information on current construction projects using other funding sources is available at (keyword: projects).

Mayor's Office
Media Releases