Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 12, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 12, 2019

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[All eight Commissioners were present; Commissioner Sӓndra Washington submitted her resignation, as she was recently appointed to fill the at-large City Council seat vacancy.]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held May 29, 2019. **APPROVED: 7-0; (Finnegan abstained)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    SPECIAL PERMIT:

1.3
Special Permit
19028
More Information
SPECIAL PERMIT 19028, for Planned Service Commercial, with waivers to reduce the minimum parking for a furniture store and waive the floor area regulations for stores or shops for retail sales, on property generally located at 2240 Fletcher Avenue
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Rachel Jones, 402-441-7603, rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL: 7-0 (Joy declared a conflict of interest), as set forth in the amended staff report dated June 6, 2019 to add an omission to the conditions of approval. Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, July 1, 2019, 3:00 p.m.
1.4
Special Permit
19029
More Information
SPECIAL PERMIT 19029, to allow an expanded home occupation for indoor storage, on property generally located at 6531 West Denton Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner:Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated May 29, 2019: 7-0 (Joy absent). Resolution No. PC-01657.
2. REQUEST FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION


* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment 1:03 p.m.

PENDING LIST:
Preliminary Plat 18002, to add 430 residential lots on approximately 152.1 acres, more or less, on property generally located at the SW corner of West Old Cheney Road and South Folsom Street. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Special Permit 18045, to allow for a County AG (Agricultural District) CUP (Community Unit Plan), consisting of 148.49 acres, more or less, for 9 single family acreage lots on property generally located at North 14th Street and Rock Creek Road.

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov