Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live on LNKTV City.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, August 21, 2019

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.


[Commissioner Finnegan absent; Commissioner Edgerton arrived at 1:05 p.m.]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held August 7, 2019. ** APPROVED, 7-0; (Finnegan and Edgerton absent) **

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    TEXT AMENDMENT:

1.1
Text Amendment
19004
More Information
TEXT AMENDMENT 19004, amending Section 27.67 of the Lincoln Municipal Code by amending Section 27.67.040 (ai) to add parking provisions for automatic car wash facilities, requiring 1 space per 3 employees on the largest shift, with no parking required for self service car washes, and repealing Section 27.67.040 of the Lincoln Municipal Code hitherto existing.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
This application was removed from the Consent Agenda and scheduled for a separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL: 8-0 (Finnegan absent). Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 16, 2019, 3:00 p.m.
2. REQUEST FOR DEFERRAL

None
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


See Item 1.1
4. PUBLIC HEARING DELAYED TO SEPTEMBER 4, 2019

4.1
Special Permit
19036
More Information
SPECIAL PERMIT 19036, to allow for the construction of a Large Solar Energy Conversion System, on property generally located from "O' Street to Adams Street and N. 134th St to N. 148th Street. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Due to an error in the published legal description, the correct legal must be republished; therefore, the public hearing is delayed to September 4, 2019.

5. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE:

5.1
COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE
19007
More Information
COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE 19007, to review as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a proposed amendment to the Nebraska Innovation Campus Redevelopment Plan, to add a 3 story, approximately 80,000 square foot office building project and a 6 story hotel project with approximately 153 guest rooms, on property legally described as Outlots A and C (to be final platted), Innovation Campus 2nd Addition, generally located at 21st Street and Transformation Drive.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: In Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Andrew Thierolf, 402-441-6371, athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: FINDING OF CONFORMANCE: 8-0 (Finnegan absent). Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 16, 2019, at 3:00 p.m.

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment
1:44 p.m.

PENDING LIST:
Special Permit 18045, to allow for a County AG (Agricultural District) CUP (Community Unit Plan), consisting of 148.49 acres, more or less, for 9 single family acreage lots on property generally located at North 14th Street and Rock Creek Road.
Preliminary Plat 18002, to add 430 residential lots on approximately 152.1 acres, more or less, on property generally located at the SW corner of West Old Cheney Road and South Folsom Street.

Planning Department Staff Contacts


David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Allan Zafft, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 azafft@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov