MEETING RECORD

Advanced public notice of the Planning Commission meeting was posted on the County-City bulletin board and the Planning Department's website. In addition, a public notice was emailed to the Lincoln Journal Star for publication on Tuesday, February 25, 2025.

NAME OF GROUP: PLANNING COMMISSION

DATE, TIME AND Wednesday, March 5, 2025, 1:00 p.m., Hearing Room

PLACE OF MEETING: 112, on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th

Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

MEMBERS AND OTHERS

Lorenzo Ball, Dick Campbell, Brett Ebert, Gloria Eddins, **IN ATTENDANCE:**

Bailey Feit, Cristy Joy and Rich Rodenburg. Maribel Cruz and Cindy Ryman Yost are absent. David Cary, Steve Henrichsen, Shelli Reid, Laura Tinnerstet, Ben Callahan, and Ayden Johnson of the Planning Department; media,

and other interested citizens.

STATED PURPOSE

OF MEETING:

Regular Planning Commission Hearing

Chair Joy called the meeting to order and acknowledged the posting of the Open Meetings Act in the room.

Chair Christy Joy requested a motion approving the minutes for the regular meeting held February 19, 2025.

Motion for approval of the minutes made by Campbell, seconded by Eddins.

Minutes approved 7-0: Ball, Campbell, Ebert, Eddins, Feit, Joy and Rodenburg, voting "yes". Cruz and Ryman Yost absent.

Chair Joy asked the Clerk to call for the Consent Agenda Items.

CONSENT AGENDA PUBLIC HEARING & ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION BEFORE PLANNING COMMISSION:

March 5, 2025

Members present: Ball, Campbell, Ebert, Eddins, Feit, Joy and Rodenburg. Cruz and Ryman Yost absent.

The Consent Agenda consisted of the following items: Special Permit 25008

There were no ex-parte communications disclosed.

There were no ex-parte communications disclosed relating to site visit.

Campbell moved approval of the Consent Agenda items seconded by Eddins.

Consent agenda approved 6-0: Ball, Campbell, Ebert, Eddins, Feit and Rodenburg voting "yes". Joy abstained, Cruz and Ryman Yost absent.

Campbell moved to adjourn the Planning Commission meeting of March 5, 2025; seconded by Eddins.

Motion carried 7-0: Ball, Campbell, Ebert, Eddins, Feit, Joy and Rodenburg voted "yes". Cruz and Ryman Yost are absent.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:04 p.m.