Council Members

James Michael Bowers

NE District 1 VICE-CHAIR

  • Email
  • ProfileJames Michael Bowers was elected to the Lincoln City Council to represent District 1 (Northeast Lincoln) in May of 2019. His priorities include public safety, reinvesting in our existing neighborhoods, affordable housing, and ensuring families have the opportunities to thrive.

Richard Meginnis

SE District 2 - CHAIR

  • Email
  • ProfileRichard Meginnis was born in Lincoln and has spent the last thirty years here with his wife, Lisa, raising their three children. He attended college at the University of Utah where he majored in economics. Currently, Richard is President of NAI FMA Realty, a locally owned commercial real estate company.

Jane Raybould

SW District 3

  • Email
  • ProfileJane was elected to the Lincoln City Council, District 3 - covering central and southwest Lincoln, in May of 2015. She is committed to smart, sustainable growth, common sense budget practices that keep city government accountable, advancing renewable energy opportunities, and safeguarding city services - including the libraries, parks, pools, schools and trails that make our neighborhoods vibrant

Tammy Ward

NW District 4

  • Email
  • ProfileTammy Ward was elected on May 7, 2019, to represent residents of the Northwest Lincoln City Council District # 4.

City Council Districts