InterLinc Home Page
lincoln.ne.gov
About Banner

Lincoln Parks & Recreation Departmental Contact Information

Administration Office
402.441.7847
parks@lincoln.ne.gov

-----------------------------------------------

Parks Operations Division

Jerry Shorney, Assistant Director
402.441.8259
jshorney@lincoln.ne.gov

Northeast District
Chris Myers, Supervisor
402.441.7887
cmyers@lincoln.ne.gov

Northwest District
Jim Portis, Supervisor
402.441.7958
jportis@lincoln.ne.gov

Southeast District
Shawn Quinn, Supervisor
402.441.7890
mmittelstadt@lincoln.ne.gov

Southwest District
Matt Mittelstadt, Supervisor
402.441.7891
dallder@lincoln.ne.gov

Sunken Gardens/Hamann Rose Garden
Steve Nosal, Supervisor
402.441.8267
snosal@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on public gardens.

Planning & Construction
J.J. Yost, Manager
402.441.8255
jyost@lincoln.ne.gov

Park Reservations
Mary Johnson
402.441.7847
majohnson@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on park reservations.

Trails/Natural Resources & Greenways


Terry Genrich, Manager
402.441.7939
tgenrich@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on public trails.

Pioneers Park Nature Center
Nancy Furman, Coordinator
402.441.7895
nfurman@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Pioneers Park Nature Center.

Recreation Division

Sandra Myers, Recreation Manager
402.441.8261
smyers@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Recretion Centers.

Ager Play Center
Ryan Mohling, Director
402.441.3083
rmohling@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Ager Play Center.

Air Park Neighborhood Center
Deb Moyer, Director
402.441.7876
dmoyer@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Air Park Neighborhood Center.

Belmont Recreation Center
Jean Gerlach, Director
402.441.6789
jgerlach@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Belmont Recreation Center.

Calvert Community Center
Doug Kasparek, Director
402.441.8480
dkasparek@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Calvert Community
Center.

Easterday Recreation Center
Kerry Zingg, Director
402.441.7901
kzingg@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Easterday Recreation Center.

F Street Community Center
Dorothy Skorupa, Director
402.441.7951
dskorupa@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on F Street Community Center.

Irving Recreation Center
Dan Payzant, Director
402.441.7954
dpayzant@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Irving Recreation Center.

Schools Out/CLC/Daycamps
Mickie Ames
402.441.7952
mames@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Schools Out.

-----------------------------------------------

Aquatics
Holly Lewis, Asst. Rec Manager
402.441.7960
hlewis@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on aguatics.

-----------------------------------------------

Team Sports
402.441.7892
athletics@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on team sports.

Kent Stiles, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8271
kstiles@lincoln.ne.gov

Monica Manning, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8299
mmanning@lincoln.ne.gov

-----------------------------------------------

Golf Division

Administration
Dale Hardy, Golf Administrator
402.441.3860
dhardy@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on golf.

Ager Golf Course
Scott Weihe, Professional
Jay Tussing, Superintendent
402.441.8963

Highlands Golf Course
Dennis Vontz, Professional
Jeff Gasseling, Superintendent
402.441.6081

Holmes Golf Course
Tim Rowland, Professional
Jay Tussing, Superintendent
402.441.8960

Mahoney Golf Course
Dennis Vontz, Professional
Alan Culver, Superintendent
402.441.8969

Pioneers Golf Course
Tim Rowland, Professional
Brian Hammer, Superintendent
402.441.8966

-----------------------------------------------

AmeriCorps/Vista
Deb Buckman, Director
402.441.4907
dbuckman@lincoln.ne.gov

Melissa Lund, Co-director
402.441.4900

-----------------------------------------------

Woods Tennis Center
Kevin Heim, Head Pro
402.441.7095
kevin@woodstenniscenter.com
More information on Woods Tennis Center.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

grass