InterLinc Home Page
lincoln.ne.gov
About Banner

Lincoln Parks & Recreation Department Directory

Contact our department through our webform.

Administration Office

3131 O Street, Suite 300
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-441-7847, Opt 0
Fax:402-441-9249
Email: parks@lincoln.ne.gov
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00a-4:30p

Park Area Reservations
402.441.7847
reservations@lincoln.ne.gov
Online facility reservations

----------------------------------------------

Parks Administration

Lynn Johnson, Director
402.441.7847

Parks Operations Division

J.J. Yost, Facilities Manager
402.441.8255
jyost@lincoln.ne.gov

Chris Myers, Operations Manager
402.441.6051
cmyers@lincoln.ne.gov

Northeast District
Mike Comstock, Supervisor
402.441.7887
mcomstock@lincoln.ne.gov

Northwest District
Jim Portis, Supervisor
402.441.7958
jportis@lincoln.ne.gov

Southeast District
Shawn Quinn, Supervisor
402.441.7890
squinn@lincoln.ne.gov

Southwest District
Matt Mittelstadt, Supervisor
402.441.7891
mmittelstadt@lincoln.ne.gov

Greenways and Conservation Areas
Aaron Druery, Supervisor
adruery@lincoln.ne.gov

Sunken Gardens/Hamann Rose Garden
Steve Nosal, Supervisor
402.441.8267
snosal@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on public gardens.

----------------------------------------------

Recreation Division

Holly Lewis, Assistant Director
402.441.7939
hlewis@lincoln.ne.gov

Dorothy Skorupa, Assistant Recreation Manager
402.441.7951
dskorupa@lincoln.ne.gov

Kent Stiles, Assistant Recreation Manager
402.441.7960
kstiles@lincoln.ne.gov

Recreation Division

Air Park Neighborhood Center
Debra Williams, Director
402.441.7876
dwilliams@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Air Park

Belmont Recreation Center
Jean Gerlach, Director
402.441.6789
jgerlach@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Belmont

Calvert Community Center
Dan Payzant, Director
402.441.8480
dpayzant@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Calvert

Easterday Recreation Center
Kerry Zingg, Director
402.441.7901
kzingg@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Easterday

F Street Community Center
Doug Kasparek, Director
402.441.7951
dkasparek@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on F Street

Irving Recreation Center
Rick Lingard, Director
402.441.7954
rlingard@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Irving.

Pioneers Park Nature Center
Andrea Faas, Coordinator
402.441.7895
afaas@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Pioneers Park Nature Center.

Hyde Memorial Observatory
Holmes Park
402.441.7094
More information on Hyde memorial Observatory.

Schools Out/CLC/Daycamps
402.441.7952
More information on Schools Out.

-----------------------------------------------

Aquatics
Kent Stiles, Recreation Coordinator
402.441.7960
kstiles@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Aguatics.

-----------------------------------------------

Team Sports
402.441.7892
athletics@lincoln.ne.gov
TeamSideline/lincolnneMore information on team sports programming, register for leagues, see recent updates and cancellations.
Reserve a team sports or athletic ball field.

Monica Manning, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8299
mmanning@lincoln.ne.gov

Ryan Mohling, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8271
rmohling@lincoln.ne.gov

Golf Division

Administration
Wade Foreman, Golf Coordinator
402.441.8963
wforeman@lincoln.ne.gov
Visit LincolnCityGolf.org for more information on our municpal golf programs.

Ager Golf Course
Joe Canny, PGA Professional
Casey Crittendon, Superintendent
402.441.8963

Highlands Golf Course
Dennis Vontz, PGA Professional
Matt Noble, Superintendent
402.441.6081

Holmes Golf Course
Denis Vontz, PGA Professional
Casey Crittendon, Superintendent
402.441.8960

Mahoney Golf Course
Jonathan Benson, PGA Professional
Jeff Gasseling, Superintendent
402.441.8969

Pioneers Golf Course
Tim Rowland, PGA Professional
Jay Tussing, Superintendent
402.441.8966

-----------------------------------------------

AmeriCorps/Vista
Deb Buckman, Director
402.441.4907
dbuckman@lincoln.ne.gov

Melissa Lindeman, Project Monitor
402.441.4900
mlindeman@lincoln.ne.gov

-----------------------------------------------

Woods Tennis Center
Kevin Heim, Head Pro
402.441.7095
kevin@woodstenniscenter.com
More information on Woods Tennis Center.

Marketing / Digital Media
Kat Scholl, Public Information Specialist
402.441.3084
kscholl@lincoln.ne.gov


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

grass